“Rest,” My Love

Hello Beautiful Ladies!

I am writing this praying that each of you are experiencing the presence of the Lord today! As I was getting ready for the day this morning, I felt the Lord whisper words of REST to my heart…
“My Daughter. My Beloved. Today, I want you to know that I am taking care of you. All day, you pour into those around you. You put yourself last. You feed and clothe your children. You love and serve your husband. Your boss, your coworkers, your peers, your family, your friends…they all call your name. They all want something from you, and you give. You pour yourself into those around you. As the righteous woman in Proverbs 31, your lamp does not go out at night and you rise early in the morning. In your home, you may be the last one to go to bed at night and the first one to wake up in the morning. But listen to this…I call your name as well. And I say, REST. Breathe in my Rest. Inhale my Rest and exhale my Peace. I AM TAKING CARE OF YOU! I WILL NEVER FAIL YOU. I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU. I HAVE YOU IN THE PALM OF MY HAND. As you take care of all those around you. Know that I am taking care of you. I love you more than you will ever know!”

Luke 1:45

BLESSED IS THE WOMAN WHO BELIEVES THAT WHAT THE LORD HAS SAID TO HER IS TRUE!!!

2 thoughts on ““Rest,” My Love

  1. This is beautiful and so true! Sometimes we need the permission to feel anything but numb and be allowed to need God and others. I think He’s slowing my pace, so I remember I can’t be Superwoman without Him! I need to remember, His yoke isn’t like the one around my neck! Sometimes it’s His dance!

    Like

Leave a Reply

