The Anointing of a Warrior

There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. For the law of the Spirit of life has set you free in Christ Jesus from the law of sin and death…So then, brothers, we are debtors, not to the flesh, to live according to the flesh. For if you live according to the flesh you will die, but if by the Spirit you put to death the deeds of the body, you will live. For all who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God. For you did not receive the spirit of slavery to fall back into fear, but you have received the Spirit of adoption as sons, by whom we cry, “Abba! Father!” The Spirit himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God, and if children, then heirs—heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, provided we suffer with him in order that we may also be glorified with him…No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.
Romans 8:1,2,12-17, 37-39

Beloved, you have the anointing of a warrior! You are not a weak and frail woman. No, you are a warrior princess. You are a daughter of the Great Victor. You are heir to the power and authority of Jesus Christ! You are a great priestess. You are not a victim. You are not defeated. You are a victor, a warrior, more than a conqueror!

Dare to collide with the Creator of the Universe. Dare to rid yourself of all but love – perfect Love, in whose presence fear is cast out to the great beyond!

The life of sacrifice is the only way to freedom. The life of sacrifice is the only life worth living. All is not too much to give to the God who gave His all for you! Will you be a sacrifice for Jesus on this earth?

Jesus, take our world apart! We are on our knees! We cry out to You broken. Do not let us go on in accordance to our flawed and faulty plans! Bestow Your love upon us and overhaul our lives. Interrupt our selfish ways. Disturb our paths of victimization and repair our choices of brokenness. Oh God, we need You!

Beloved, abandon what you think you already know, and dive into the adventure of complete obedience to the Lord! He is inviting you…today…right now. An invitation sits on your doorstep, to know the presence of the Lord today. An invitation to surrender. And in your surrender, you will finally find freedom, and true joy, and true peace, and unshakable hope!

The unbearable nights, when my enemies haunt me and question me, “Where is your God now?” I am the only one to blame for this! For the step to freedom is simply my choice to believe! My choice to pick up my Bible when I know I need it the most. My choice to walk in the power and authority I have in Jesus Christ, to look the enemy in the face and shout, “My God is right where He has always been! His Word is true and His salvation is real! And I am choosing to live in the Truth of God and not the falsities of the enemy! I am tired of you destroying my family, my marriage, my heart. In Jesus name, satan, get out of my house!”

We stand among remains of a life we should not own. Jesus, take our world apart. We are on our knees, broken on our knees. It takes all we are to believe in the mercy that covers us. All we are for all You are, Jesus! Take our sinful world apart, and replace it with You! Are you sick and tired of being sick and tired? Ladies, we stand on a precipice, on the edge of a turning point. We can hold onto life as we know it – wake up, worry, get dressed, fret, eat breakfast, cry, rush to work, worry some more, wash the dishes, allow loneliness to overtake us, snap at our children, cry again, disrespect our husband, loose all hope, catch a breath, finally make it to bed, and struggle to fall asleep amidst feelings of guilt from today and emotions of doubt about tomorrow…

Or…we can stop. Lift our eyes up to the heavens. Raise our arms to our Daddy. Fall on our knees before the Lord. And cry in all honesty and surrender, “Lord I believe, help me believe.” My sisters, I have no magical words to cure you of worry and strife. All I have is Jesus. And how do we live lives of freedom? Let’s start by doing the one thing we all know we need more than anything else…REST. And REST is found only in SURRENDER. Sit down and open your Bible and say these words, “Jesus. I give up trying to do this on my own. I surrender my ides of how today, this week, this year, my life should be. I am tired when I do it my way, and You made me to run with endurance. I can barely crawl when i live on my strength, and You made me to soar. I am done doing it my way. Take my world apart. I give it to You, I give it to You.”

And say this 100 time a day, if that is what it takes. Never stop believing in and fighting for the victorious life, for you have the power of the Almighty God!

– Jars of Clay, “World Apart” –
More and more I need you now, I owe you more each passing hour. So steal my heart and take the pain, and wash my feet and cleanse my pride. Take the selfish, take the weak, and all the things I cannot hide.
Take the beauty, take my tears, this sin-soaked heart and make it Yours. Take my world all apart, and serve the ones that I despise. Speak the words I can’t deny. Watch the world I used to love fall to dust and blow away.
Leave a Reply

